Back up and running again !

8 06 2010

I havnt been updating the blog lately due to my router packing up over a week ago again, finally got he replacement today, which interestingly will be my 5th in 2 years ! Pure rubbish …

Anyway have been out targeting the Hounds over the while and can honetly say the fishing on my usual marks has been shocking to say the least.
For the last 5 years I have been catching them from late April/early May, with the larger numbers turning up the end of May/early June on 3 particular Wexford marks.
I fished these same marks over the last week, in what were great conditions with an ideal tide state, and the results were poor compared with historic catches. I fished the same tide last year in similar conditions and was averaging 10 plus Hounds in short sessions on the same marks without breaking a sweat….

Questions, Questions, Questions….


This little Hound kicked things off for me last week, a 3/0 pennel pulley loaded with a frozen crab placed on the lee of a sandbank.

Danny.

Actions

Information

One response

15 06 2010
jason phipps

hi was just wondering could you give me some nice marks in wexford please.




