21 March 2010

22 03 2010

Only had a chance to fish Sunday morning, so it was out on the lures at 05:30am Barry and myself.
First mark we got got to was fairly wild, a large southerly swell rolled in backed by a freshing south westerly wind. It was clearly unfishable but we gave it a lash anyway…


We moved to various locations to check out the water conditions, we managed to fish for a short while in between the downpours and the hiking to explore some new locations. Pat joined us later in the morning but unfotunately we didnt encounter any sign of fish activity, although it was nice to get out though, we called it a day at 1pm. Pity we could not get out on the bait saturday night…

A few more pictures from Sunday morning:


Weather is looking very unsettled for the coming week, I think the bait rods will have to be taken out for session or two 🙂

Danny.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 03 2010
David

Hi Danny. Pity about conditions and the fish. But the water clarity seems to be good. Up here, on the east coast water is very murky- no chance for fishin at all. BTW what kind of gear are u usin for underwater pics?

24 03 2010
dannymeagher

Good Morning.

Aye, its been tough going lately.

The camera I use is an Traveler water proof digital sports camera underwater , I got it in Aldi last month.
It can be submerged up to 10metres according to the instructions.

I went through 3 camera last year, all water damaged, so I opted for a waterproof one this time around.

Danny.

24 03 2010
David

Yeah-The bass fishing environment isn’t natural for cameras… My Canon gone in last season as well. So I’m thinking about some waterresist replacement now. I saw this Traveler, couple weeks ago, was quite cheap. I must have look at it again




